Aerospace

Industry-specific challenges

The civil aerospace industry has been growing for many years; driven mainly by continuously increasing demand from international air travel. But this trend is getting more and more volatile – international order intake resulted in an highest-ever order backlog, but at the same time the main aerospace producers are battling heavily delayed deliveries. These delays show on the one hand weaknesses in the ramp-up phases of new models, especially regarding suppliers; but on the other hand they show a lack of project management competency. Experienced project management is essential to managing shortened delivery times, short-term order changes, diversified customer requirements and shorter development cycles of innovative technologies and product enhancements.
Another challenging factor for the aerospace supply chain is the consolidation of the supplier base. Will the trend move towards automotive-like structures with clear tier-1-suppliers, or would this result in giving up to much of the the OEM’s own know-how?

Fact is that current problems result in significantly increased production cost, leading to significantly declining marges even in times of increasing sales.

As in the coming years a further increase in aerospace deliveries is projected, the relevance of the above-mentioned competencies is is steadily growing.

Our competencies for your success

  • Holistic ramp-up: We support you with the enhancement of your production capacity – and beyond that with the adaption of your processes, organisational structures and infrastructure.
  • Project management: We assist with professional project management; executed by industry-experienced consultants that will ensure your delivery dates through hands-on support and the implementation of effective processes and Tools.
  • Extensive re-organisation:
    • We guide you through the structural and operational changes at the changeover from development into serial production
    • We conceptualize and implement re-alignments across all involved departments over the full product life-cycle (e.g. focus cabin)
  • Supply Chain Management: We support you with proven solutions regarding missing parts management, logistics cost reduction or an optimized supplier footprint.
  • Customization: Through an enhanced customization strategy we will achieve a radical reduction of your project cycle time.

Luft- und Raumfahrt

Herausforderungen der Branche

Der zivile Flugzeugbau wächst seit vielen Jahren, getrieben durch die kontinuierlich steigende Nachfrage im internationalen Reiseverkehr. Dieser Trend unterliegt allerdings großer Volatilität. Der internationale Auftragseingang der Flugzeugbauer gipfelt momentan im höchsten Auftragsbestand, kämpft aber gleichzeitig erheblich mit verspäteten Auslieferungen. Diese Verspätungen offenbaren zum einen Schwächen in der Ramp-up-Phase von neuen Baureihen, insbesondere bei den Zulieferern; zum anderen sind hohe Projektmanagementkompetenzen erforderlich, um den steigenden Druck auf Lieferzeiten, kurzfristige Änderungen, vielseitigste Kundenwünsche und kürzere Entwicklungszyklen innovativer Technologien zu managen.
Konsolidierungen in der Lieferantenbasis stellen die Supply Chain Manager vor zusätzliche Herausforderungen. Werden wir in Zukunft eher Automobilstrukturen mit klaren Tier 1 Zulieferern haben, oder geben die OEM dabei nicht zu viel ihres eigenen Know-hows auf?

Fakt ist: Die aktuellen Probleme führen zu Kostenüberlaufen und machen sich -trotz steigender Umsätze- in jüngst sinkenden Margen bemerkbar.
Da auch in den kommenden Jahren mit einer steigenden Anzahl an Flugzeugauslieferungen gerechnet wird, nimmt die Bedeutung der oben genannten Kompetenzen stetig zu.

Unsere Kompetenzen für Ihren Erfolg

  • Ganzheitlicher Ramp-up: Wir unterstützen Sie bei der Steigerung Ihrer Produktionskapazität und darüber hinaus auch bei der Anpassung Ihrer gesamten betrieblichen Prozesse, der Organisation und der Infrastruktur
  • Projektmanagement: Wir unterstützen Sie im professionellen Projektmanagement durch industrieerfahrene Berater, die durch hands-on Support und die Implementierung effektiver Prozesse und Tools Liefertermine sichern
  • Weitreichende Reorganisationen:
    • Wir begleiten Sie bei den aufbau- als auch ablauforientierten Änderungen beim Übergang von der Entwicklung in die Serien
    • Wir konzipieren und implementieren abteilungsübergreifende Neuausrichtungen über den gesamten Produktlebenszyklus (z. B. Fokus auf Cabin)
  • Supply Chain Management: Wir unterstützen Sie mit Lösungen zum Management von Fehlteilen, der Reduzierung von Logistikkosten oder dem optimalen Footprint Ihrer Lieferanten
  • Customization: Mittels einer verbesserten Customization-Strategie erwirken wir eine radikale Verkürzung Ihrer Projektdurchlaufzei